Nairobi Programme Contacts

Village Director
Fredrick Ochieng
fredrick.ochieng@soskenya.org
-----------------------------------------------

Village Secretary
Krista Gathoni
krista.gathoni@soskenya.org
-----------------------------------------------

Kindergarten Principal
Ann Gathii
ann.gathii@soskenya.org 
-----------------------------------------------

Family Strengthening Programme Co-ordinator
Fausta Mwili
fausta.mwili@soskenya.org
-----------------------------------------------

SOS Medical Centre Doctor-in-charge
Dr. Angela Ndaga
angela.ndaga@soskenya.org 
-----------------------------------------------

Hermann Gmeiner Primary School Principal
Joseph Mutembei
joseph.mutembei@soskenya.org 
-----------------------------------------------

SOS Technical Training Institute Principal
Gabriel Maina
gabriel.maina@soskenya.org 

Nairobi Village Location

Nairobi Photos Gallery

The first Village to be established in Kenya, Buruburu was built in 1973 in Buruburu, in the eastern part of Nairobi City. 

The Buruburu Village consisting of 16 family houses, is home to 158 children. There are also 2 youth houses, 1 for boys situated outside the Village and one girls' youth house in the Village premises.

The Village also has a thriving SOS Kindergarten, which offers quality pre-school education to Village children as well as children from the surrounding community. Well qualified teachers are managed by a Kindergarten Head teacher, and the smile on this little one's face tells just how happy the children are in this facility!

Other facilities within the Nairobi Programme include:

  1. SOS Hermann Gmeiner Primary School 
  2. SOS Technical Training School
  3. SOS Medical Centre 
  4. SOS Family Strengthening Programme

All the above mentioned facilities work together to achieve the mission and vision of the organization.